Home » Additional Features

Members Elected to National Academy of Sciences

1 June 2010 1,075 views No Comment

The National Academy of Sciences recently announced the election of new members and foreign associates, of which three are ASA members. ASA members elected are Jerome H. Friedman of Stanford University, Michael I. Jordan of the University of California, Berkeley, and Donald B. Rubin of Harvard University.

Election to the academy is considered one of the highest honors that can be accorded a U.S. scientist or engineer. View the entire list of new members and foreign associates here.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Comments are closed.