Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

Deadlines and Contact Information for ASA National Awards, Special Lectureships, and COPSS Awards

1 October 2013 97 views No Comment

November 15, 2013

ASA Deming Lectureship
Nominations: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Marilyn M. Seastrom marilyn.seastrom@ed.gov

December 15, 2013

COPSS Fisher Lectureship and Award
Nominations: Terry Speed, terry@stat.berkeley.edu

ASA Noether Senior and Young Scholar Awards
Nominations: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Dennis Boos boos@stat.ncsu.edu

January 15, 2014

COPSS Presidents’ Award
Nominations: Ray Carroll, copsspresidents14@gmail.com.

COPSS Elizabeth L. Scott Award
Nominations: Shirley Mills, smills@math.carleton.ca

March 1, 2014

ASA Fellows
Nominations accepted online at the ASA website beginning October 1, 2013
Questions: Katherine L. Monti kmonti@rhoworld.com

March 15, 2014

ASA W. J. Dixon Award for Excellence in Statistical Consulting
Nominations: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Lloyd J. Edwards lloyd_edwards@unc.edu

ASA Founders Award
Nominations: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Marie Davidian davidian@ncsu.edu

ASA W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing
Nominations: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Michael J. Messner messner.michael@epa.gov

ASA Waller Distinguished Teaching Career Award
Nominations: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Bradley A. Hartlaub hartlaub@kenyon.edu

ASA Waller Education Award
Nominations: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Bradley A. Hartlaub hartlaub@kenyon.edu

Karl E. Peace Award for Outstanding Statistical Contributions for the Betterment of Society
Nominations: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: G. David Williamson dxw2@cdc.gov

March 31, 2014

ASA Statistics in Chemistry Award
Philip J. Ramsey pjrstats@aol.com

April 1, 2014

ASA Gertrude M. Cox Scholarship
Applications & Questions: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org

ASA Outstanding Statistical Application Award
Nominations: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: DuBois Bowman dbowma3@emory.edu

ASA Edward C. Bryant Scholarship
Applications: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Tapabrata Maiti maiti@stt.msu.edu

ASA Excellence in Statistical Reporting Award
Nominations: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Morteza Marzjarani mortkm2@yahoo.com

ASA Samuel S. Wilks Memorial Medal
Nominations: Pam Craven pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Lynne Billard lynne@stat.uga.edu

Share
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...Loading...

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.