Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

Deadlines and Contact Information for ASA National Awards, Special Lectureships, and COPSS Awards

1 November 2015 106 views No Comment

November 15, 2015

ASA Deming Lectureship
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Nancy M. Gordon, ancymg@mac.comn

December 15, 2015

COPSS Fisher Lectureship and Award

December 15, 2015

ASA Noether Senior and Young Scholar Awards
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Edsel A. Pena, pena@stat.sc.edu

December 15, 2015

Monroe. G. Sirken Award in Interdisciplinary Survey Methods Research
Nominations and Questions: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: John L. Czajka, jczajka@mathematica-mpr.com

January 15, 2016

COPSS Presidents’ Award

January 15, 2016

Elizabeth L. Scott Award

February 1, 2016

Karl E. Peace Award for Outstanding Statistical Contributions for the Betterment of Society
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Paul S. Albert, albertp@mail.nih.gov

February 1, 2016

ASA W. J. Dixon Award for Excellence in Statistical Consulting
Nominations and Questions: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org

February 15, 2016

Causality in Statistics Education Award
Nominations and Questions: educinfo@amstat.org

February 15, 2016

Harry V. Roberts Statistical Advocate of the Year Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Mary J. Kwasny, m-kwasny@northwestern.edu

February 15, 2016

ASA Samuel S. Wilks Memorial Medal
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Lynne Billard, lynne@stat.uga.edu

February 15, 2016

ASA Waller Distinguished Teaching Career Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Bradley A. Hartlaub, hartlaub@kenyon.edu

February 15, 2016

ASA Waller Education Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Bradley A. Hartlaub, hartlaub@kenyon.edu

February 15, 2016

ASA W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Blaza Toman, blaza.toman@nist.gov

February 20, 2016

ASA Statistics in the Physical and Engineering Sciences Award
Nominations and Questions: Philip J. Ramsey, pjrstats@aol.com

February 23, 2016

ASA Gertrude M. Cox Scholarship
Applications: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Eloise E. Kaizar, ekaizar@stat.osu.edu

March 1, 2016

ASA Edward C. Bryant Scholarship
Applications: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Pushpal Mukhopadhyay, pushpal.mukhopadhyay@sas.com

March 1, 2016

ASA Excellence in Statistical Reporting Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Morteza Marzjarani, mortkm2@yahoo.com

March 1, 2016

ASA Fellows
Nominations accepted online beginning October 1, 2015
Questions: J. Jack Lee, jjlee@mdanderson.org

March 1, 2016

ASA Mentoring Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: David R. Morganstein, davidmorganstein@westat.com

March 1, 2016

ASA Outstanding Statistical Application Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: DuBois Bowman, dubois.bowman@columbia.edu

March 15, 2016

ASA Founders Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: David R. Morganstein, davidmorganstein@westat.com

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Comments are closed.