Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

AAAS Fellows

1 March 2017 75 views No Comment

In October, the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) council elected 391 members as fellows. The new fellows received a certificate and blue and gold rosette as a symbol of their distinguished accomplishments.

The ASA members elected as fellows to AAAS include the following:

  • Douglas L. Anderton University of South Carolina
  • Richard T. Carson University of California, San Diego
  • Alicia L. Carriquiry Iowa State University
  • Michael R. Kosorok The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • George Ostrouchov Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Jane F. Pendergast Duke University Medical Center
  • Stanley Presser University of Maryland, College Park
  • Dale L. Preston HiroSoft International Corporation
  • Francisco J. Samaniego University of California, Davis
  • Yu Shyr Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • Hal S. Stern University of California, Irvine
  • Anastasios A. Tsiatis North Carolina State University
  • Xiao-Hua (Andrew) Zhou University of Washington/Peking University (China)
  • Lixing Zhu Hong Kong Baptist University/Beijing Normal University

The entire list of new fellows can be viewed on the AAAS website.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.