Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

AMS Announces Bertrand Russell Prize

1 May 2017 44 views No Comment

The American Mathematical Society (AMS) has a new prize: Bertrand Russell Prize of the AMS. The prize was established by Thomas Hales of the University of Pittsburgh and honors research or service contributions of mathematicians or related professionals to promoting good in the world. It also recognizes the ways mathematics furthers human values.

Nominations are being accepted until June 30 for the 2018 prize.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.