Home » Member News, People News

Seventeen Members Elected Fellows of AAAS

1 January 2013 No Comment

In November of 2012, the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) council elected 701 members as Fellows. These individuals will be recognized for their contributions to science and technology at the Fellows forum during the AAAS annual meeting in Boston, Massachusetts. The new Fellows received a certificate and blue and gold rosette as a symbol of their distinguished accomplishments.

The ASA members elected as Fellows to the AAAS Section on Statistics include the following:

  • Arlene S. Ash, University of Massachusetts
  • Katherine Bennett Ensor, Rice University
  • Barry I. Graubard, National Cancer Institute
  • Karen Kafadar, Indiana University
  • KyungMann Kim, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Ira M. Longini Jr., University of Florida
  • David Madigan, Columbia University
  • Nitis Mukhopadhyay, University of Connecticut
  • Haikady N. Nagaraja, The Ohio State University
  • Allan R. Sampson, University of Pittsburgh
  • Nell Sedransk, National Institute of Statistical Sciences
  • Ajit C. Tamhane, Northwestern University
  • Marina Vannucci, Rice University
  • Naisyin Wang, University of Michigan
  • Ronald L. Wasserstein, American Statistical Association
  • Russell D. Wolfinger, SAS Institute
  • Weng Kee Wong, University of California at Los Angeles

The entire list can be viewed at AAAS website.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Comments are closed.