Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

Mu Sigma Rho

1 November 2009 No Comment

Mu Sigma Rho, the national honor society for statistics, would like to invite academic institutions to nominate their outstanding teaching faculty for the 2010 Mu Sigma Rho Statistical Education Award.

The recipient must have evidence of excellence in classroom teaching in the statistics discipline and a lifetime devotion to statistics education. Each academic institution is allowed one nomination per year. In the event that more than one nomination is received from a single institution in a year, only the first will be considered. Any college or institution may nominate a potential recipient, regardless of whether the institution has an active Mu Sigma Rho chapter. Each nomination should include a cover generic name of ativan letter, the nominee’s curriculum vitae, a summary of the nominee’s teaching and educational activities, and at least three letters supporting the nomination. At least two of these letters should come from present or former students and at least one letter should come from a colleague of the nominee.

The deadline for nominations is April 1, 2010. Nominations will remain active for three years after the initial submission. Nomination materials can be sent to Roxy Peck, 1510 Third St., Los Osos, CA 93402.

The recipient of the award will be notified on or before June 15, 2010. Questions regarding this award can be emailed to Peck at rpeck@calpoly.edu.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Comments are closed.