Home » Departments, Meetings

2020 HPSS Achievement Awards Call for Nominations

1 May 2019 No Comment

The HPSS achievement awards honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the development of statistical methods or have developed innovative statistical applications for health care policy or health services research.

The HPSS Mid-Career Award recognizes leadership through methodological or applied work and the promise of continued excellence. Candidates must be within 15 years of their terminal degree on January 1, 2019. The 2018 winner was Anirban Basu (University of Washington).

The HPSS Long-Term Excellence Award recognizes significant contributions to the profession through mentoring and service. Candidates must be 15 or more years from their terminal degree on January 1, 2019. The 2018 winners were Sally C. Morton (Virginia Tech) and Paul R. Rosenbaum (University of Pennsylvania).

These awards will be presented at the International Conference on Health Policy Statistics (ICHPS), January 6-8, 2020, in San Diego, California. For more information about ICHPS, visit the conference website.

Please include a two-page nomination letter, the nominee’s CV, and contact infor­mation for both the nominee and nominator. Additional independent letters of support may be included but are not required.

Nominations must be submitted by midnight EDT on Friday, August 9, 2019, to HPSSAwards2020@gmail.com.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Comments are closed.