Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

Nominations Wanted for ESRA

1 February 2016 38 views No Comment

The Committee on Excellence in Statistical Reporting Award (ESRA) is accepting nominations for its 2016 award. This award is unique because the winner is not necessarily a statistician, but a member of the media who has presented the science of statistics and its role in public life, thereby contributing to the discipline significantly. The winner will be recognized during the Sunday evening awards ceremony at the 2016 Joint Statistical Meetings in Chicago. Award details, including information about submitting a nomination and the nomination form, can be found in the awards section of the ASA website.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Comments are closed.