Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

Award Deadlines and Information for 2011-2012

1 December 2011 No Comment

March 2, 2012
ASA SPAIG Award
Jessica L. Thompson, jessica.thomson@ars.usda.gov

March 2, 2012
ASA Fellows
Ji Zhang, ji.zhang@sanofi.com

March 9, 2012
ASA Statistics in Chemistry Award
Phil Ramsey, PJRSTATS@aol.com

March 15, 2012
ASA W. J. Dixon Award for Excellence in Statistical Consulting
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Michael R. Chernick, chernickm@mlhs.org

March 15, 2012
ASA Founders Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Nancy L. Geller, nancylgeller@gmail.com

March 15, 2012
ASA W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Michael J. Messner, messner.michael@epa.gov

March 15, 2012
ASA Waller Education Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: June Morita, june@stat.washington.edu

March 15, 2012
Karl E. Peace Award for Outstanding Statistical Contributions for the Betterment of Society
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org

April 2, 2012
ASA Gertrude M. Cox Scholarship
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Eleanor Feingold, feingold@pitt.edu

April 2, 2012
ASA Outstanding Statistical Application Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Petrutza C. Caragea, pcaragea@iastate.edu

April 2, 2012
ASA Edward C. Bryant Scholarship
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Tapabrata Maiti, maiti@stt.msu.edu

April 2, 2012
ASA Excellence in Statistical Reporting Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Morteza Marzjarani, marzjara@svsu.edu

April 2, 2012
ASA Samuel S. Wilks Memorial Medal
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Paul P. Biemer, ppb@rti.org

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Comments are closed.