Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

Raymond Carroll Young Investigator Award

1 June 2019 No Comment

Nominations for the 2019 Raymond J. Carroll Young Investigator Award are being accepted. This award is presented biennially by the department of statistics at Texas A&M University to an outstanding young researcher in statistical science.

The candidate must have completed his/her PhD within the past 10 years and have demonstrated outstanding scholarly contributions in statistical methodology and applications. Nominations must be written and include a curriculum vitae.

Nominators are encouraged to supply supporting documents such as letters of recommendation. Self-nominations are invited and encouraged. Correspondence by email is preferred but not required.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent by August 15 to Thomas Wehrly, Raymond J. Carroll Young Investigator Award, Department of Statistics, Texas A&M University, 3143 TAMU, College Station, TX 77843-3143.

Visit the Raymond J. Carroll Young Investigator Award website for more information about the award.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Comments are closed.