Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

Nominations Sought for 2023 Waksberg Award

1 October 2021 No Comment
Recent Waksberg Award Honorees
2022 Roderick J. Little. Manuscript in preparation.
2021 Sharon Lohr, “Multiple-Frame Surveys for a Multiple-Data-Source World,” Survey Methodology, 47(2) (expected).
2020 Roger Tourangeau, “Science and Survey Management,” Survey Methodology, 47(1):3–28.
2019 Chris Skinner.
2018 Jean-Claude Deville, “De la Pratique à la Théorie: L’exemple du Calage à Poids Bornés,” 10th Colloque Francophone sur les Sondages, Université Lumière Lyon 2.

The journal Survey Methodology established an annual invited paper series in honor of the late Joseph Waksberg to recognize his outstanding contributions to survey statistics and methodology. Each year, a prominent survey statistician is chosen to write a paper that reviews the development and current state of an important topic in the field of survey statistics and methodology. The paper reflects the mixture of theory and practice that characterized Joseph Waksberg’s work.

The recipient of the Waksberg Award will receive an honorarium and give the 2023 Waksberg Invited Address at the Statistics Canada Symposium, expected to be held in the autumn of 2023. The paper will be published in an upcoming issue of Survey Methodology (targeted for December 2023).

The author of the 2023 Waksberg paper will be selected by a four-person committee appointed by Survey Methodology and the American Statistical Association. Nominations of individuals to be considered should be sent by email before February 28, 2022, to the chair of the committee, Jack Gambino. Nominations must include a CV and nomination letter. Nominations will remain active for five years.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Comments are closed.