Home » Member News, Section News, Statistics in Epidemiology

Section Congratulates Award Winners

1 October 2010 943 views No Comment
Jing Cheng, Publications Officer

The Statistics in Epidemiology (SIE) section congratulates Alice S. Whittemore of Stanford University for winning the 2010 Nathan Mantel Lifetime Achievement Award for her lifetime contributions at the intersection of statistical science and epidemiology.

The section also congratulates the following winners of the 2010 SIE Young Investigator Award:

  • Samsiddhi Bhattacharjee
    National Cancer Institute
  • Sandy Eckel
    University of Southern California
  • Gang Han
    H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Xiangrong Kong
    The Johns Hopkins University
  • Yan Ma
    Weill Cornell Medical College
  • Layla Parast
    Harvard University
  • Nicholas Reich
    The Johns Hopkins University
  • Sherri Rose
    University of California, Berkeley
  • Min Tang
    University of Maryland
  • Yingqi Zhao
    The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Hong Zhu
    The Johns Hopkins University

Details for the 2011 Nathan Mantel and young investigator awards competitions will be announced in December.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Comments are closed.