Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

Award Deadlines and Information for 2012-2013

1 November 2012 1,269 views One Comment

Deadlines and Contact Information for ASA National Awards, Special Lectureships, and COPSS Awards

www.amstat.org/awards

November 15, 2012
ASA Deming Lectureship
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Marilyn M. Seastrom, marilyn.seastrom@ed.gov

December 1, 2012
ASA Noether Senior and Young Scholar Awards
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Pranab K. Sen, pksen@bios.unc.edu

December 15, 2012
COPSS Fisher Lectureship and Award
Kathryn Roeder, Chair, COPSS Fisher Lecturer Award Committee, kathryn.roeder@gmail.com

January 15, 2013
COPSS Presidents’ Award
Raymond J. Carroll, copsspresidents2013@gmail.com

January 15, 2013
COPSS Florence Nightingale David Award (PDF download)
Nancy Reid, reid@utstat.utoronto.ca

January 30, 2013 deadline extended
COPSS George W. Snedecor Award
Nilanjan Chatterjee, chattern@mail.nih.gov

March 1, 2013
ASA Fellows
Nominations accepted online
Questions: David L. DeMets, demets@biostat.wise.edu

March 9, 2013
ASA Statistics in Chemistry Award
Philip J. Ramsey, pjrstats@aol.com

March 15, 2013
ASA W. J. Dixon Award for Excellence in Statistical Consulting
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Mani Y. Lakshminarayanan, Mani_Lakshminarayanan@merck.com

March 15, 2013
ASA Founders Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Robert N. Rodriguez, bob.rodriguez@sas.com

March 15, 2013
ASA W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Michael J. Messner, messner.michael@epa.gov

March 15, 2013
ASA Waller Education Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: June Morita, june@stat.washington.edu

March 15, 2013
Karl E. Peace Award for Outstanding Statistical Contributions for the Betterment of Society
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Margaret A. Nemeth, margaret.a.nemeth@monsanto.com

April 1, 2013
ASA Gertrude M. Cox Scholarship
Nominations: pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Eleanor Feingold, feingold@pitt.edu

April 1, 2013
ASA Outstanding Statistical Application Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: DuBois Bowman, dbowma3@emory.edu

April 1, 2013
ASA Edward C. Bryant Scholarship
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Tapabrata Maiti, maiti@stt.msu.edu

April 1, 2013
ASA Excellence in Statistical Reporting Award
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Morteza Marzjarani, marzjara@svsu.edu

April 1, 2013
ASA Samuel S. Wilks Memorial Medal
Nominations: Pam Craven, pamela@amstat.org
Questions: Paul P. Biemer, ppb@rti.org

Share
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...Loading...

One Comment »

  • Faisal G. Khamis said:

    Dear ASA

    Warm greetings. I am asking which prizes or awards of self-nomination is permitted?

    Regards

    Sincerely,
    Faisal G. Khamis