Home » Additional Features, Departments, Meetings

2012 Conference of Texas Statistician

1 May 2012 No Comment
Kumer Pial Das

The Conference of Texas Statistician (COTS) was hosted at Lamar University from March 2–3. Kumer Pial Das and Mary E. Wilkinson from the math department, as well as Steve Doblin and Joseph Nordgren from the College of Arts and Sciences, spoke at the welcome session.

In addition to George McCabe, who was presented with the Don Owen Award, Dennis Cox of Rice University, Robert Serfling of The University of Texas at Dallas, Cecil Hallum of Sam Houston State University, David Kahle of Baylor University, Mohammed A. Shayib of Prairie View A&M University, and Eddy Kwessi of Trinity University gave talks.

Shaymal De of The University of Texas at Dallas received the first-place award of $100 in the student poster contest. The second-place award of $75 went to Gerald Ogola of The University of Texas at Dallas, and the third-place award of $50 went to Anthony Daspit of Lamar University. Twenty-two posters were submitted at the COTS this year.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Comments are closed.