Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

Excellence in Statistical Reporting Award Nominations Sought

1 February 2018 No Comment

The Committee on Excellence in Statistical Reporting Award is accepting nominations for its 2018 award. This award is unique because the winner is not necessarily a statistician, but a member of the media who has presented the science of statistics and its role in public life, thereby contributing to the discipline significantly.

The award can be given for a single statistical article or for a body of work.

The winner will be recognized during the Sunday evening awards ceremony at the 2018 Joint Statistical Meetings in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Award details, including information about submitting a nomination and the nomination form, can be found on the ESRA award website.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Comments are closed.