Home » Award Deadlines and Information, Member News

Ellis R. Ott Scholarship

1 January 2020 No Comment
Ott Scholarship Governing Board
Lynne Hare
J. Stuart Hunter
Tom Murphy
Dean V. Neubauer
Robert Perry
Susan Schall
Ronald Snee
J. Richard Trout
Neil Ullman

The Statistics Division of the American Society for Quality is pleased to announce the availability of $7500 scholarships to support students who are enrolled in, or are accepted into enrollment in, a master’s degree or higher program with a concentration in applied statistics and/or quality management. This includes the theory and application of statistical inference, statistical decision-making, experimental design, analysis and interpretation of data, statistical process control, quality control, quality assurance, quality improvement, quality management and related fields. The emphasis is on applications as opposed to theory. Studies must take place at US or Canadian institutions; online programs are excluded.

Year 2019-20 scholarship winners are:

Patricia Aubel, the University of California at Davis
Kayla Reiman, Carnegie Mellon University, both in the Master of Science Category

During the last 23 years, scholarships totaling more than $345,000 have been awarded to 60 students.

Qualified applicants must have graduated in good academic standing in any field of undergraduate study and be studying at US or Canadian institutions; online programs are excluded. Scholarship awards are based on demonstrated ability, academic achievement, industrial and teaching experience, involvement in student or professional organizations, faculty recommendations, and career objectives.

Application instructions and forms should be downloaded from the ASQ website. Forms are due by April 1.

For more information, email Lynne B. Hare or write to 55 Buckskin Path, Plymouth, MA 02360.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Comments are closed.